Bartlett Police Department
228 S. Main Street
Bartlett, IL 60103

Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-Emergency: (630) 837-0846
Fax: (630) 837-0865


Chief of Police: Patrick Ullrich
Deputy Chief of Support Services: Geoffrey Pretkelis
Deputy Chief of Operations: Charles Snider


Our Mission and Vision
Your Police Department, in the interest of providing a safe environment for all and to enhance the quality of life in this community, pledges to serve and protect the life and
property of the people of Bartlett. Our goal is to prevent crime, to preserve the public peace, and uphold those guarantees set down in the Constitution of the United States of America, the laws of the State of Illinois and local ordinances of Bartlett.

This mission grows from our vision of the relationship between the people of Bartlett and the Bartlett Police.

Your police department strives to remain a vital and responsive member of the community. The Bartlett Police have a commitment to training and professionalism and receive their direction and authority from the public trust. This continuing partnership will allow us to change, grow and develop together. With compassion, respect and understanding of your needs, we will be guided by justice both now and tomorrow.

(Mission Vision Statement developed by a Committee of Employees – 1994)


The Police Department provides for the public safety and welfare of Bartlett residents and visitors. To efficiently deliver its many programs and services, the Police Department is divided into two divisions, each of which is under the command of a Deputy Chief. These divisions are Support Services and Operations. 

The Support Services Division includes investigations, records section, parking enforcement, crossing guards, crime prevention, school resource officers, property control/court liaison, and accreditation. The Operations Division includes the patrol section, directed patrol, canine unit, traffic, and computer crimes/intel.